Kiss Country 99.9 FM
South Florida's Country Music Station

Hunter Hayes Records “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road”


Hunter Hayes, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band are among the artists contributing new recordings to a deluxe reissue of Elton John’s 1973 landmark album, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. The collection will be released on March 25. Hayes contributes his rendition of the title track, while The Band Perry recorded “Grey Seal” for the project. Zac Brown Band conclude the set with their version of “Harmony.” Other artists on the project include Ed Sheeran (“Candle in the Wind”), Miguel featuring Wale (“Bennie and the Jets”) and John Grant (“Sweet Painted Lady”), as well as Emeli Sand√© (“All the Girls Love Alice”), Imelda May (“Your Sister Can’t Twist (But She Can Rock and Roll))” and Fall Out Boy (“Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting”). The remastered version will be issued on CD, vinyl, limited-edition yellow vinyl and in a boxed set that features a live album, a film and a photo book with an essay containing new interviews with Elton John and Bernie Taupin.

Read More